Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Board Meetings are open to the public and are held on the third Wednesday of the month. Minutes are available on request for three years. Contact our office for previous minutes at (907) 770.2626.


Consumer Representation: Jerry Jenkins, former CEO Alaska Community Mental Health Services (President)

Federal Agency Representation: vacant

Hospital Representation: vacant

Physician Representation: Erin McArthur MD, LaTouche Pediatrics

Payor Representation: Jennifer Dahline, Premera BC/BS (Secretary)

Tribal Representation: vacant

State of Alaska Representation: Commissioner, Department of Health and Social Services

Business Community Representation: Albert Fogle, Northrim Benefits

Community Provider Representation: Marie Jackman, Alaska Primary Care Association

University Representation: Leslie Gordon, University of Alaska

Interested in becoming a board member? We are always recruiting new members for our board of directors through a public nomination. 

Nomination Policy

Board qualifications include:

Board members should be intimately familiar with the needs and concerns of the constituent group whose seat they occupy.

Members must acknowledge they will be representing their constituent group, NOT their individual organization.

Members are required to attend at least 75% of meetings in a consecutive 12-month period.

Meeting attendance does not need to be in person; virtual attendance options will be provided.